Political Science

  • Departmental Introduction:

    Department of Political Science was Established in 1998.

Teaching Staff:

Sr. Name Qualification Designation
1. Ms. Reeta M. Dhandekar M.A., B. Ed., SET, NET Assistant Professor and Head

Research Papers Published by Staff & Research Students in last five Years:

Sr. No. Name of the Lecturer No. of papers presented (Oral/poster/proceeding) at Conference/ Seminars Research Journal
International National/State
1 Dr. Shubhada Mandavgade 04 08 05

Workshops/Seminars Organized in last five years:

Session 2010-2011:

  • UGC sponsored Seven Days Workshop on Human Rights Awareness from 18th December to 24th December 2010.      Renowned Speakers and Eminent Personalities were invited for the workshop. Daily two sessions were conducted.

  • Session 2011-2012:

  • Workshop on Communication Skills by Mr. Amit Gokhale

  • Session 2012-2013:

  • UGC sponsored Three Days workshop on ‘Tarunyabhaan- Jeevan Shikshan Karyakram’
  • From 7th September to 9th September 2012. Renowned Social Activist Dr. Rani Bang and their three members team      from SEARCH (Society for Education And Research In Community Health, Gadchiroli ) conducted the workshop.

  • Session 2013-2014:

  • Workshop on Gender Sensitization

  • Session 2014-2015:

  • Workshop on Gender Sensitization.

  • Session 2015-2016:

  • Faculty of Arts and Social Science organized an Interdisciplinary National Seminar on ‘Significance of Language and      Social science in the Age of Information Technology’ in collaboration with Vishwa Shanti Multipurpose Society,Nagpur.

  • Guest lecturers since 2011-2016:

    Sr. Name & Designation of Guest Lecturer Topic Date
    1. Ms. Quian Xyoling, Sujohu- shanghai,East China Chinese Social and Political System 12/12/2013
    2 Mr. Kasta Dip, Director, India Peace Centre,Nagpur Secularism 14/10/2015
    • Highlights of Department:
      • Adequate and well qualified departmental teaching staff.
      • Well equipped Central Library and Departmental Library.
      • Excellent Departmental Result.
      • Regular assessment through unit tests and college examination.
      • Regular organization of workshops and Guest Lectures on syllabus as well as Socio-oriented Topics.
      • Consistent improvement of the student performance in the university exams.
      • Rise in the number of the students going for Post Graduate.
      • MOU Signed with two Non Governmental Organizations i.e.
        •      1) India Peace Centre,
        •      2) Rajyashastra Adhyayan Kendra, Nagpur to develop mutual co-operation and work for betterment of the students as well as society.
    • Contact:

      Ms. Reeta M. Dhandekar
      Assistant Professor and Head,
      Department of Political Science,
      Sevadal Mahila Mahavidyalaya,
      Sakkardara Square, Umrer Road,Nagpur-440024
      Mob.No. 09890225020.